Sexta-feira, 19 de Fevereiro de 2016

 

 

 

* * *

 

AMAZING GRACE

 

 

* * *

 


Amazing Grace - Judy Collin with Royal Scots Dragoon Guards

 

* * *

 

 

"Amazing grace, how sweet the sound
That sav’d a wretch like me!

I once was lost, but now I'm found;

Was blind, but now I see.

’Twas grace that taught my heart to fear,
And grace my fears reliev’d;
How precious did that grace appear,
The hour I first believ’d!

Thro’ many dangers, toils and snares,
I have already come;
’Tis grace has brought me safe thus far,
And grace will lead me home.

The Lord has promis’d good to me,
His word my hope secures;
He will my shield and portion be,
As long as life endures.

Yes, when this flesh and heart shall fail,
And mortal life shall cease;
I shall possess, within the veil,
A life of joy and peace.

The earth shall soon dissolve like snow,
The sun forbear to shine;
But God, who call’d me here below,
Will be forever mine."

 

John New­ton, Amazing Grace, Ol­ney Hymns (Lon­don: W. Ol­i­ver, 1779)

 

 

 

publicado por Cleópatra M.P. às 00:00
link do post | comentar | favorito!

Fevereiro 2016
Dom
Seg
Ter
Qua
Qui
Sex
Sab

1
2
3
4
5
6

7
8
9
10
11
12
13

14
15
17
18
20

21
22
23
24
25
26
27

28
29